Crawley Borough Council

Minutes of Licensing Committee 9 June 2010 at 7.15pm

Present:

Councillor B MeCrow (Chair)

Councillor V Cumper (Vice-Chair)

Councillors B K Blake, N Boxall, B J Burgess, L R Gilroy, M G Jones, S Kaur, P K Lamb, J L Millar-Smith, B J Quinn, D J Shreeves and J A Singh

Officers Present:

Angela Tanner Head of Planning and Environmental

Services

Steve Kirby Enforcement and Technical Services

Manager

Mike Lyons Licensing Officer

Mez Matthews Democratic Services Officer
Chris Pedlow Democratic Services Officer

Apologies for Absence:

Councillor D P Kavanagh

1. Minutes

The minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 4 November 2009 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chair.

2. Members' Disclosure of Interests

No disclosures of interests were made by Members.

3. Licensing Sub Committee Minutes

The minutes of the following meetings of the Licensing Sub-Committee were approved as a correct record and signed by the Members indicated below:-

Date	Sub-Committee Minutes	Minutes signed by
23 November 2009	Application for New Premises Licence – BP Oil UK Limited, Tilgate Service Station, Tilgate.	Councillor B J Quinn (Member of the Panel)
19 March 2010	Consideration of Objection to Temporary Event Notice – Liquid / Envy, Station Way, Northgate.	Councillor B MeCrow (Member of the Panel)
14 April 2010	Application to Vary Premises Licence – Kebabish, 94 High Street, West Green.	Councillor B K Blake (Chair of the Panel)
29 April 2010	Application for New Premises Licence – Maidenbower Park Community Pavilion, Maidenbower.	Councillor B J Quinn (Chair of the Panel)

4. Closure of Meeting

With the business of the Committee concluded, the Chair declared the meeting closed at 7.25pm.

B MECROW Chair